Teen Homework Help Links

A - D


ART
-Art Clyclopedia www.artcyclopedia.com
-Essentials of Music www.essentialsofmusic.com
COUNTRIES
-CIA World Fact Book www.cia.gov
-Countries of the World www.infoplease.com

CURRENT EVENTS

-CNN www.cnn.com 
-Fox News www.foxnews.com 
-NPR http://www.npr.org/

E - G


GENERAL 
-High School Ace www.highschoolace.com
GEOGRAPHY
-Background Notes www.state.gov
-National Geographic www.travel.nationalgeographic.com
-AMaps www.amaps.com

GOVERNMENT
 
US GOV.
-Firstgov www.usa.gov
-White House www.whitehouse.gov

WORLD GOVERNMENT

-World Leaders www.cia.gov

GOVERNMENT (GENERAL)

-Statistical Abstract www.census.gov

STATE GOVERNMENT

-PA State Website www.pa.gov
-State Government www.statelocalgov.net

H - K


HEALTH
 
-Medline Plus www.medlineplus.gov
-The Heritage Foundation www.heritage.org

HISTORY
-Smithsonian's History Explorer http://historyexplorer.si.edu/
-Time Magazine Archive www.time.com
-History World www.historyworld.net
-History Matters historymatters.gmu.edu
-Holocaust Cybrary www.remember.org

U.S.A. HISTORY
-National Archives www.archive.org
-Primary Documents www.loc.gov 
L - P
LITERATURE
-Shmoop Lit www.shmoop.com
-Spark Notes www.sparknotes.com
-Free Book Notes www.freebooknotes.com/

MATH
-Calculators www.math.com
-Webmath www.webmath.com
-Create Graphs www.nces.ed.gov
-WolframAlpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/

Q - S
SCIENCE

-Multimedia Tour of the Planets www.nineplanets.org
-Encyclopedia of Earth http://editors.eol.org/eoearth/wiki/Main_Page
-NASA www.nasa.gov
-Science Fair Project Resource www.ipl.org/div/projectguide
-Chemicool Periodic Table www.chemicool.com 

T - V

 

W - Z
WRITING

-Citation Machine citationmachine.net
-Bibliography www.easybib.com
-Bibme www.bibme.org
-English Answers english.answers.com
-Thesaurus www.thesaurus.com
-Thesaurus http://freethesaurus.com
-Definr www.definr.com
-Word Reference http://www.wordreference.com/
-Merriam Webster www.merriam-webster.com 
-Bartleby Quotations 
www.bartleby.com/quotations
-InfoPlease Almanac www.infoplease.com